[Lioele] Water Drop Sleeping Pack Review

Author: Jojo (howdoibeauty)

This review originally appeared on her Instagram profile here.

Disclaimer: The photo was taken by the review’s author.

If you’d like to have your review of a k-beauty product/store featured on the website as well, just send me an email on email.kbeauty.reviews@gmail.com. I’ll be more than happy to publish it here. ^.^


 

Lioele Water Drop Sleeping Pack Review

 

42512563_1842380655830840_434073788385320321_n

A little #TextureTuesdaybefore the night is over 🙃
.
Happy to report that @sokoglam Best of K-Beauty Picks have never failed me 👏👏👏
.
Picked up this @lioele_official Water Drop Sleeping Pack a while ago and have been using it intermittently in between my other overnight masks but used again this week because I’m back on the road and have to pay more attention to my skin’s hydration levels 💧
.
First of all, LOOK AT THAT BEAUTIFUL BLUE COLOR 😍 literally enough to make me fall in love haha ❤ I like that when I bought it the tube was sealed. Such a small thing, but makes me feel so much more confident in the freshness of the product when I receive it 😅
.
There is a very slight, fresh fragrance which I don’t mind at allll 😊 The texture of the product itself is a lightweight oil-free gel that reminds me of the Laneige Water Sleeping Mask or the Mizon Good Night White Sleeping Mask. It applies a little viscous…not thick, but with a type of retentiveness to its texture, if that makes any sense 🤷‍♀️ But that viscosity quickly turns into a more watery substance on your skin as it gets absorbed whaaaatttttt haha but actually you can visibly see the gel changing into moisture droplets! 😯
.
I usually apply a little more when using overnight masks but still the product gets absorbed quickly and there is no sticky residue afterwards. In the morning when I was my face I do feel like I am washing off a layer of product, but I don’t mind it because 1) it’s not at all heavy, 2) my skin feels so smooth and hydrated afterwards, 3) the layer feels more like a barrier that keeps the hydration in overnight than anything else 😁
.
What’s your favorite overnight mask right now? 👇 I’m on a no-buy but taking notes for later haha

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.